Skip to content

Chamber to Recognize North Mecklenburg Public Safety Officers

Chamber to Recognize North Mecklenburg Public Safety Officers

Public Safety Luncheon to be held Thursday, October 20th 11:45 am until 1:15pm Northstone Country Club

The Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce will honor the most outstanding Police and Fire Officer selected by their respective Department Chiefs along with the 2022 Crime Stopper of the Year at the Lake Norman Annual Public Safety Luncheon. Presented by Wells Fargo Bank, the event will be held from 11:45 am until 1:15 pm at Northstone Country Club 5801 Northstone Dr. in Huntersville.

The costs is $35 for Chamber members and $40 for non members.  Members can register online. Members and nonmembers can call the chamber at 704-892-1922 to RSVP.  Attendees must register by noon on Wednesday. 

Those being honored include:

Sergeant Greg Frostbutter - Davidson Police Department

Captain Chip “Skippy” Carr - Davidson Fire Department

Captain Joey Slagle - Cornelius-Lemley Fire Rescue, INC.

Corporal Dominic Saladino - Cornelius Police Department

Officer Matt Cadwallader - Huntersville Police Department

Firefighter/EMT Andrew Sales -  Huntersville Fire Department

Supporting Sponsors include FirstNet Built with AT&T and the Lake Norman Media Group.

Pictured below are the 2021 Public Safety Officers of the Year. Photo courtesy of John McHugh / Ocaid Photography.

Powered By GrowthZone